Nomination & Election of Board of Directors Annual General Meeting 2020

Members are advised that in accordance with Rule 73 of the Constitution of Five Dock RSL Community Club Limited, nominations are hereby called for election to the Board of Directors. Seven (7) directors are to be elected.

Nominations for the 2020/2021 Board of Directors open on Friday 26 June from 9:00am.

Each nomination must be in writing, signed by the nominee and signed by two (2) Life members or Service members of the Club or one (1) Service or Life member and one (1) Associate member and be delivered to the Chief Executive Officer at the Club premises by no later than 6:00pm on Thursday 4 July 2020, when nominations close.

If the election is contested a draw to determine the order of candidates’ names on the ballot paper will be conducted at the Five Dock RSL at 1.30pm, on Friday 5 July 2020.

After the closing date of nominations, ballot papers will be printed showing the names of candidates, as decided by lots drawn by the returning officer on Friday 5 July 2020.

The Biennial election of the Board of Directors will be held at the club premises from Saturday 25 July 2020 to Wednesday 29 July 2020. Voting times are 12 noon to 7:00pm.

In accordance with Rule 20 of the Constitution, only financial Service members, financial Associate members and Life members who have been members of the Club for a consecutive period of at least three (3) years immediately before voting shall be entitled to vote in the Biennial Election of the Board of the Club.

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 7:00pm on Thursday 30 July 2020.

By Order of the Board

David Conway

Chief Executive Officer