Nomination & Election of Board of Directors

Nomination & Election of Board of Directors
Annual General Meeting 2018

Members are advised that in accordance with Rule 39 of the Constitution of Five Dock RSL Community Club Limited, nominations are hereby called for election to the Board of Directors. Seven (7) directors are to be elected.

Nominations for the 2018/2019 Board of Directors open on Thursday 15 March 2018 from 9:00am. Each nomination must be in writing, signed by the nominee and signed by two (2) Life members or Service members of the Club or one (1) Service or Life member and one (1) Associate member and nominations must be received by the Returning Officer, NSW Electoral Commission by no later than Noon, Thursday 5 April 2018. A nomination cannot be withdrawn after this time and any defect must be rectified before this time.

Nominations may be lodged:
by hand: NSW Electoral Commission, Level 25, 201 Kent Street, Sydney; or
by post: PO Box 693, Grosvenor Place NSW 1220; or
by fax: (02) 9290 5290.

If the election is contested a draw to determine the order of candidates’ names on the ballot paper will be conducted at the NSW Electoral Commission at 2.00pm, on Thursday 5 April 2018.

The Biennial election of the Board of Directors will be held at the club premises from Saturday 5 May 2018 to Wednesday 9 May 2018. Voting times are 12 noon to 6:00pm.

In accordance with Rule 20 of the Constitution, only financial Service members, financial Associate members and Life members who have been members of the Club for a consecutive period of at least three (3) years immediately before voting shall be entitled to vote in the Biennial Election of the Board of the Club.

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 7:00pm on Thursday 10 May 2018.

By Order of the Board
David Conway
Chief Executive Officer