Nominations for the 2022/2023 Board of Directors now Closed

Members are advised that in accordance with Rule 73 of the Constitution of Five Dock RSL Community Club Limited, nominations are hereby called for election to the Board of Directors. Seven (7) directors are to be elected.

Nominations for the 2022/2023 Board of Directors open on Wednesday 13 April 2022 from 9.00am.

If the election is contested a draw to determine the order of candidates’ names on the ballot paper will be conducted at the NSW Electoral Commission, Level 3, 231 Elizabeth Street Sydney at 2.00pm, on Thursday 28 April 2022.

After the closing date of nominations, ballot papers will be printed showing the names of candidates, as decided by lots drawn by the returning officer on Thursday 28 April 2022.

The Biennial election of the Board of Directors will be held at the club premises from Wednesday 18 May 2022 to Sunday 22 May 2022. Voting times are 1.00pm to 4.00pm and 4.30pm to 7.00pm.

In accordance with Rule 20 of the Constitution, only financial Service members, financial Associate members and Life members who have been members of the Club for a consecutive period of at least three (3) years immediately before voting shall be entitled to vote in the Biennial Election of the Board of the Club.

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 7.00pm on Thursday 26 May 2022.

By Order of the Board

David Conway

Chief Executive Officer

Click on me to register